Go Back   tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community > TanTalk Central > Technology Forum

Technology Forum Computer questions? Need Technical assistance? Ask Andy!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 05-17-2001, 12:52 PM   #1 (permalink)
TJ
 
Join Date: Dec 12 2000
Location: Michigan
Posts: 220
Rep Power: 19 TJ has a spectacular aura about TJ has a spectacular aura about
Has anyone had a problem of the minutes not posting in the minute window when you sell a package? It's been happening to me for the last month. It shows the sale of the package in the client's history but doesn't add minutes to their package.
TJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2001, 10:53 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Apr 19 2001
Posts: 2,262
Rep Power: 19 Chippp will become famous soon enough
Yes it seems to be a problem.
Chippp is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2001, 11:11 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 2 2000
Posts: 33
Rep Power: 0 Scott Bogdan is on a distinguished road
TJ,It sounds like you don't have your sales code set up correctly. Pull up the sales code that isn't posting to the accumulator field and make sure you have the number of minutes/sessions that the customer is buying listed in the pkg/mem section. This should solve your issue.
Scott Bogdan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2001, 11:34 AM   #4 (permalink)
TJ
 
Join Date: Dec 12 2000
Location: Michigan
Posts: 220
Rep Power: 19 TJ has a spectacular aura about TJ has a spectacular aura about
No......When I called support we checked all the codes. It doesn't happen on any certain package. Somebody finally told me that I should be doing a compact everynight after I run a back up. I didn't know that. I have over 5,000 clients in my files and they said that was rather large. Anyway, I did a compact last night so we'll see if that takes care of the problem.
TJ is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2001, 06:21 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Apr 19 2001
Posts: 2,262
Rep Power: 19 Chippp will become famous soon enough
I think it might be a memory problem, with windows.I have had it happen out of the blue.When I shut down the computer and restarted it and reentered it worked.This has happened to me 2 times with helios in the tanning session number field, like you mentioned, the sales took place but the sessions didn't get added to the prepaid session field. Did you ever notice some software starts not working right if the computer has been doing a lot of different tasks,or running for a long time, when you restart everything starts working again.Software coding it will always be a mystery.
Chippp is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
FING DATE PROBLEM...FLYING PLANE INTO SIDE OF HELIOS BUILDING adam.sand Technology Forum 15 03-14-2006 12:47 PM
Helios Date Problem taninterested Technology Forum 3 12-01-2005 02:38 PM
HELIOS Regional Trainings - Winter Schedule Andy Technology Forum 3 11-09-2004 08:19 PM
Helios has detected a date problem? summrtan Technology Forum 7 10-01-2002 01:03 PM
more about Helios V10 Andy Technology Forum 3 05-28-2002 09:35 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:21 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com

click here for advertising info!