Go Back   tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community > TanTalk Central > Technology Forum

Technology Forum Computer questions? Need Technical assistance? Ask Andy!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-18-2016, 11:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Dec 24 2004
Location: Fresno/Clovis, Ca.
Posts: 53
Rep Power: 0 atouchofgold is on a distinguished road
data files in Helios

Sold my salons, I want to delete the previous years sales, can I just go in to the data file and delete the data, without effecting the current packages that client have?
atouchofgold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2016, 01:10 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
BTANN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 27 2005
Location: South
Posts: 136
Rep Power: 12 BTANN is on a distinguished road
Re: data files in Helios

Well, you can always back up your files. Make the changes, or deletions. So what you have. If it isn't what you want, than just use your back up files to restore things as was.
BTANN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2016, 12:20 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Dec 24 2004
Location: Fresno/Clovis, Ca.
Posts: 53
Rep Power: 0 atouchofgold is on a distinguished road
Re: data files in Helios

Post should have read if I sold my salons, I was wondering if I could delete previous years sales data. 17 years worth of data, not all would be informative to buyers.
atouchofgold is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-09-2016, 08:06 PM   #4 (permalink)
Din
I love Derf!!
 
Din's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 10 2006
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 929
Rep Power: 13 Din is a name known to all Din is a name known to all Din is a name known to all Din is a name known to all Din is a name known to all Din is a name known to all
Re: data files in Helios

I dont see how you would delete select years as it's in a database file, unless you are good with databases. You can try opening the transactions.mdb (or whatever it's called, can't remember exact wording) and that is all transactions. Open it with Microsoft Access, sort it by year and see if you can delete all the ones that you don't want anymore. Then just copy and paste (overwrite) the current transactions.mdb file and see if that works.

***you should be backing up your current transactions.mdb file somewhere safe (copy and paste it somewhere else, a couple places, to be safe) before you do this.

Good luck.

Not sure if it will work for not, but that is the way i would approach it to test out. Not sure if the transactions tie to the other mdb files, but there is only one way to find out...and that is what i said above.
__________________

www.ChronosMarketing.com
1-844-CHRONOS

SOME PEOPLE ARE LIKE SLINKIES. NOT REALLY GOOD FOR ANYTHING, BUT THEY BRING A SMILE TO YOUR FACE WHEN PUSHED DOWN THE STAIRS
Din is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Convert Data from Helios 8 to 11 kimeni Technology Forum 4 02-02-2005 02:49 PM
Helios data restore not working TanTechie Technology Forum 13 01-25-2005 10:33 PM
Getting data out of Helios 9.4 CopperZone Technology Forum 8 01-05-2005 07:59 AM
helios data path problem Sonshinetans Technology Forum 4 10-17-2002 06:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:42 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com

click here for advertising info!