Go Back   tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community > TanTalk Central > Technology Forum

Technology Forum Computer questions? Need Technical assistance? Ask Andy!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-26-2014, 12:19 PM   #11 (permalink)
I vote for DERF!
 
unity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 6 2004
Location: Midwest-ish
Posts: 4,400
Rep Power: 15 unity is just really nice unity is just really nice unity is just really nice unity is just really nice unity is just really nice
Re: T-max The manager not showing anything

There is a reset command for the timer. It in the manual for a self-program mode. Then you go to each room and in order you want the beds numbered, you press something. I did this a few times when moving the salon, etc. Its actually pretty easy to do. You can skip room numbers if needed too.

Also there is a small timer, probably a 555, that often gets fried in a situation like this. They are dirt cheap. I have extras in storage but only god knows where they are. Each bed timer has one as well as one in the t-max. Often times just this little easy to replace chip goes bad. There is also the timer chip for each bed. This are not exactly cheap and dictate the max tanning time of the unit. These can fry too, but not as common. But a bad one can cause **** on the entire network.

edit: make sure this tech did not take your newer style timer....
__________________
OMG! I made a post! :)
unity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-26-2014, 12:20 PM   #12 (permalink)
I vote for DERF!
 
unity's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 6 2004
Location: Midwest-ish
Posts: 4,400
Rep Power: 15 unity is just really nice unity is just really nice unity is just really nice unity is just really nice unity is just really nice
Re: T-max The manager not showing anything

http://www.appdig.com/tmax/manuals/tmax_manager_pro.pdf
__________________
OMG! I made a post! :)
unity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-19-2014, 12:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jun 11 2005
Posts: 101
Rep Power: 13 concept999 is on a distinguished road
Re: T-max The manager not showing anything

Quote:
Originally Posted by tantech1985 View Post
LOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOLOL
My thoughts exactly. I end up having my Ergoline distributor do all the tech support.
concept999 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-21-2014, 05:05 PM   #14 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Nov 14 2007
Location: DC
Posts: 125
Blog Entries: 1
Rep Power: 10 mom2toby is on a distinguished road
Re: T-max The manager not showing anything

I have had wonderful luck with tmax. They will fix it but I bet that it is only a bad chip. The chip that is bad is fairly cheap and easy to replace. They will not sell to you direct. I actually keep chips in stock to fix a problem like this.
mom2toby is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
NO TAN showing up?!? va2pa spraytan Sunless 5 01-25-2011 03:57 PM
HELP! Manager not showing 2 beds Cara1980 Sun Doctors 7 05-18-2010 08:39 PM
Beds not showing up on manager pro valerie Sun Doctors 18 07-01-2009 10:23 AM
SHOWING LOTION PRICES sweetjoey General Tanning Industry Discussions 9 01-17-2005 06:01 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:05 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com

click here for advertising info!