Go Back   tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community > TanTalk Central > Technology Forum

Technology Forum Computer questions? Need Technical assistance? Ask Andy!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 03-17-2003, 11:40 AM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Sep 5 2001
Location: US
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 19 cutiepup is on a distinguished road
OK I'm totally clueless how to figure this out. So any help would be appreciated.

We just set up our Suncapsule and it has it's own timer. How can I set it up to run off of my T-max timer that we have in the room, or can it only run off of the Suncapsule timer?

Please help
Angie
cutiepup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2003, 12:50 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2000
Location: Branson West, MO
Age: 54
Posts: 210
Rep Power: 21 Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice
The T-Max 3A in the tanning room replaces the Tan Time timer on the tanning bed. Take the two wires that the Tan Time timer is touching together to the J3 Contact screw terminals on the back of the 3A.

Kevin Barrett
ADI Tech Support
Kevin Barrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2003, 01:56 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Sep 5 2001
Location: US
Posts: 247
Rep Power: 19 cutiepup is on a distinguished road
Thank You Kevin we knew there had to be an easy way and we were just so overworked that we were not getting it.

Angie
cutiepup is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2003, 03:05 PM   #4 (permalink)
 
vettes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 15 2002
Location: Northeast
Age: 47
Posts: 370
Rep Power: 18 vettes is a jewel in the rough vettes is a jewel in the rough vettes is a jewel in the rough vettes is a jewel in the rough
My controler for my suncapsule has a phone jack on the top can I make this my last bed in the loop?
vettes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-17-2003, 03:50 PM   #5 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2000
Location: Branson West, MO
Age: 54
Posts: 210
Rep Power: 21 Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice
A SINGLE phone jack? What size is it?

If the timer only has a single phone jack, then it is not our timer. You will have to replace that timer with one of ours.

Kevin Barrett
ADI Tech Support
Kevin Barrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-27-2003, 10:21 AM   #6 (permalink)
 
vettes's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 15 2002
Location: Northeast
Age: 47
Posts: 370
Rep Power: 18 vettes is a jewel in the rough vettes is a jewel in the rough vettes is a jewel in the rough vettes is a jewel in the rough
This is what suncapsule emailed me about hooking up to tmax:All you would need from us is an interface that connects our unit to a T-Max
3A switch. This piece is priced at 14.00 plus shipping. You do need a 3A
switch. Unfortunately we do not carry T-Max Product.
vettes is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:43 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com

click here for advertising info!