Go Back   tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community > TanTalk Central > Technology Forum

Technology Forum Computer questions? Need Technical assistance? Ask Andy!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-22-2002, 09:14 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 20 2002
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 56
Posts: 117
Rep Power: 18 CancunRayz is on a distinguished road
Is there anyway in Helios to send instructions to T-MAx to warm up ALL your beds at the beginning of a new day?
CancunRayz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2002, 03:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
 
Andy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 25 2000
Location: CT
Posts: 1,768
Rep Power: 20 Andy has a spectacular aura about Andy has a spectacular aura about
Hi Kent, trust all is going well.

In the database that I prepared for Ronette and yourself, there is a Sales Code "WB" - Warm Beds.

A couple of things you could do on this code, on the Operations Tab you could set the Variable Tan Time (currently set to 20 Variable) to a Constant Value of say 5 if that is an appropriate Warming time (or 2 or 3 - whatever) and change the type from Variable to Constant. This way you would not have to enter the Tanning Time as you send to each bed. Also, if you have Hours between use GREATER than ZERO (in your Equipment Preferences, or if you do not what to get the message - Client has already Tanned once today after the transaction that goes to the first bed - then on the Financial Tab of the Sales Code maintenance for "WB" set the Sales Code type to "Miscellaneous" rather than "Service". This will avoid this audit step.


I suggest setting up a "Client" called Warming Beds. Then at the start of each day, just before opening. You could bring up the Client and process the "WB" Sales Code to each bed.

So having sent the WB code to each bed they will now be sitting in delay. Starting at your first bed, this is a great opportunity to Press the Start Button and check the operation of the bed and all lamps. Then move on to the next bed. After completing the cycle, you can then quickly go back through each room resetting the dirty status to clean.

GOOD TO GO.

I am not aware of one code (or TMax function) that will send a WB cycle to all beds, but the above works well for many of my clients, has the added advantage of allowing you to create a opening procedure for checking the status of Bed Lamps and allows you to control if some units (most likely not actually beds) are not involved in this WB process.

Hope this helps
Andy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-23-2002, 06:01 AM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 20 2002
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 56
Posts: 117
Rep Power: 18 CancunRayz is on a distinguished road
Andy,
Great information, I will setup the "Warm Up" client this morning..

Thanks...
CancunRayz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
are you thinking of changing over to Helios for your software? CyberTanned Technology Forum 1 05-14-2005 09:02 AM
Helios V11 and Windows XP Pro - SP2 Andy Technology Forum 1 12-04-2004 08:08 AM
HELIOS Regional Trainings - Winter Schedule Andy Technology Forum 3 11-09-2004 07:19 PM
Starting Beds in Helios YU-CAN-TAN-TOO Technology Forum 1 03-04-2004 11:58 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:34 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com

click here for advertising info!