Go Back   tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community > TanTalk Central > Technology Forum

Technology Forum Computer questions? Need Technical assistance? Ask Andy!

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 02-22-2002, 10:34 PM   #1 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 22 2002
Posts: 1
Rep Power: 0 tan-tone is on a distinguished road
I have four beds in my salon. Two are newer ETS beds and they have the built in t-max system in them. However the two older beds, a Sunvision24 and Sunvision 41, must be set up with a remote 1A or 3A in the room, which is then connected to the manager pro in the daisy chain fashion. I have the 1As addressed to individual addresses, but the manager pro will only see and communicate with the newer beds in the chain. I've switched out the 1A's in hope that they might be faulty. But, I have still had no luck. I emailed ETS, and the man said it might be a faulty communication chip. But all 4 of my t-max 1As shouldn't have faulty chips. I can control the 2 older beds with the t-max 1As in a stand-alone fashion, but when I connect them to my manager pro,I can only control the two newer beds, and my keypad on the 1A's will not allow me to set the time for the other 2 beds. I have tried auto-addressing. Powering off the 1As and manager pro, resetting the address, powering up, etc. Nothing helps. Is it possible for my 1A to be a master only, a device unable to be controlled by another. I also tried connecting on 1A to another and addressing them 1 and 0 to see if I can remotely control the bed with 2 1A's, but I couldn't get that to work either. Any ideas? What else can I try? Do I need to get a 3A timer for each of the two beds instead? Any help would be appreciated.
tan-tone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2002, 10:45 PM   #2 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Jan 26 2000
Location: Branson West, MO
Age: 54
Posts: 210
Rep Power: 21 Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice Kevin Barrett is just really nice
If you T-Max 1As were at the front desk controlling timers in the tanning rooms then they are masters. You need to change a chip in them to make them regular T-Max 1As. The Chip is $15.00. All T-Max 1As that were at the front desk will need a chip replacement to make them regular T-Max 1As. You can then set the address on them and the T-Max Manager/Pro will control them.

Kevin Barrett
ADI Tech Support
Kevin Barrett is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2002, 07:26 PM   #3 (permalink)
 
Join Date: Feb 19 2002
Posts: 29
Rep Power: 0 aunest1 is on a distinguished road
we have three 1a's with three 3a's they all work just fine on a manager
aunest1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks



Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hiring a manager susanlatte Tanning Salon Management 18 08-15-2004 06:07 PM
T-Max manager Pro Problems Cliptfc General Tanning Industry Discussions 2 08-04-2004 06:14 PM
Manager needs help!!! Stephanie Tanning Salon Management 21 07-15-2004 12:09 AM
All about the COPYRIGHT by: Microsoft® Encarta® Encyclopedia 2000. cabosuntanning Tanning Salon Management 3 07-10-2003 04:01 PM
I didn\'t hire an assistant manager Teresa Tanning Salon Management 7 04-13-2002 09:16 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:48 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com

click here for advertising info!