tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community

tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community (http://tantalk.com/)
-   Sunless (http://tantalk.com/sunless/)
-   -   Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews (http://tantalk.com/sunless/2384052-aviva-labs-gimme-brown-inspires-winter-glow-aviva-express-solution-reviews.html)

dietcokeforever 07-29-2010 07:41 PM

Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
Hi everyone,
I have been looking at Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express solutions, and I am wondering if anyone here has tried any of these formulas, and if they are satisfied?
Does Gimme Brown really come out brown? Does Aviva Express really develop in just one hour? Does Aviva Inspires Winter glow look like a natural glow?
I would like anyone's input before I go and order...
Thank you!!

gward714 07-29-2010 10:04 PM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
I use Aviva Express in my salon. It's not my regular solution but it's nice to have on hand. I've experimented with different times but personally I found that I like 3 hours for light, 4 for medium and 5-6 for dark. It does keep developing even after you shower. I really like how it fades and find it's really great to use on pale skin. Hope this helps :)

sprayutangurl 08-05-2010 12:35 PM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
We are using the express it's wonderful. The color is so hot. I do one coat 3 hours. The first day is not impressive but the next day is so pretty. Its so natural people love it. The Gimme Brown is touchy ,have the gun turned way down. Do 2 coats and if someone is tan they are going to be so tan. They recently made some staff changes. Travis is great.

dietcokeforever 08-05-2010 04:38 PM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
what do you mean "the gimme brown is touchy"?
is it really brown? any red tone?

glowgirlsc 08-05-2010 07:53 PM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
I have had issues with the fading with all the Aviva Products...Express, Gimme Brown, and HVLP. I'm using the Apollo t-700 to apply, but myself and 2 clients have ended up VERY spotty. Am I doing something wrong?

sprayutangurl 08-05-2010 11:28 PM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
With the Gimme Brown back your gun down in spray amount. If you get too much on the fade is tough to get off. Hands and feet try to keep to only one coat. It is all brown tone ane so pretty. The Express is very red tone,I love it. I get so many comments on it. We just opened the first sunless only shop in our area,things are tuff. Clients love our product but we rant getting enough biz.

Kristie22 08-16-2010 10:55 AM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
I love the color of Gimme Brown but the fading is horrendous. I'm currently working to knock-off the color in a solution, but adding it to a better base to get good fading and more longevity.... fingers-crossed. : )

maximnyc 08-16-2010 11:49 AM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
Is the fading that bad?. I have the original aviva 12 % iam not too impressed. Its kinda runny and sticky id say it does have an orange tint to it and the fading is alittle blotchy. I havent used aviva gimme brown yet, but willing to try a sample. I heard they use a more browning dha for the more natural brown look.

sprayutangurl 08-16-2010 11:58 AM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
Call Travis he set us up and now the fade is perfect. I have the T700 andnwe set it at like quarter after clock wise. I hope that make sense. I have the express for my own use if nothing else,lol. I feel great ! We just tried the winter glow it really did nothing.

maximnyc 08-16-2010 01:34 PM

Re: Aviva Labs Gimme Brown!, Inspires Winter Glow, and Aviva Express Solution reviews
 
what axactly did travis to do make the fading better? How was gimme brown


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:36 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com