tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community

tanTALK - Tanning Salon Business Owners Community (http://tantalk.com/)
-   Sunless (http://tantalk.com/sunless/)
-   -   SJolie New Solution REVIEWS (http://tantalk.com/sunless/2381925-sjolie-new-solution-reviews.html)

vanity-tan 01-07-2010 02:21 AM

SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
My first impressions, PART ONE.

1. CUSTOMER SERVICE:
SJolie has amazing customer service, I got a hand written note in my package of samples, that arrived super fast and with no spilling or damage. I sent an email with some questions and it was answered immediately.

2. FIRST IMPRESSION:
Tonight I used 12 on a darker friend (type 2) I used 9 on a lighter friend (type 1) and 12 on myself (type 1) which I plan to wash off in 2.5 hours to see if I can use it as a "rapid tan"

SMELL:
I love that Sjolie has no smell. light DHA smell so far but NOTHING compared to the last solution I was using..

CONSISTENCY:
It went on really nice out of my gun.. smooth and it feels really moisturizing on the skin. Drying is average time not super fast but not sticky either. My sister noticed it was a better consistency out of the gun as well she sprays me but not clients and she raved about how much easier it was for her because it went on smoother.

COLOR:
A really true brown, I noticed no reds or any other odd colors just BROWN.

FEEL:
We all seemed to have a really nice glow about us immediately that did not feel sprayed on.. no speckles or noticeable color guide just nice, moist, brown color. (Can't wait to try the add ins)

So I will let you know tomorrow how we all turned out. Really excited not gunna lie.

vanity-tan 01-07-2010 01:24 PM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
OVERNIGHT:

Results of overnight are in! WE ALL LOVE IT. My sister reports (she got sprayed with 9) that this is her favorite solution so far and she has been getting sprayed for 6 years with all kinds of products! :) and her color is amazing and she does not smell.

My friend, darker one got sprayed with 12, loves the color and feels very moisturized!

I used the 12 wore it for 2.5 hours and then rinsed off, woke up this am with beautiful brown, even color!! NO SMELL!!

LOVE IT ORDERING 2 gallons today!

I will keep you posted as to the fade, but I am sold.

Paradise Bronze 01-07-2010 08:57 PM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
I used #9 and loved it. It faded very evenly.

suzieq45 01-08-2010 01:48 PM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
Well i can't wait to get my sample kit then. I ordered it Thursday and got enough extras to get the free shipping they have for this month. I'm glad to know you can wash it off in 2.5 hrs and still get color. So vanity-tan it did take over night to develop after you washed it off or did you see some color after washing?

sunid 01-08-2010 11:27 PM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
Tryed my sample of Sjolie 9 today, I like it. I even sprayed myself, which I really don't like to do, and it looks really good, kind of olive brown. Wore for 6 hours then showered. No strong DHA smell either, which I unfortunately suffer from.

vanity-tan 01-09-2010 02:08 PM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
The color shows up the next morning, unfortunately nothing I've tried gives you color after two hours/wash off. Actually when you shower after two hours you panic a little because you think you washed it off! But don't add more!!! You will wake up beautiful and bronzed!! Basically this method helps sensitive skin so you wear it less time, and you don't have to sleep on it if you tan late! ;)

Braxton2306 01-20-2010 03:15 AM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
So what pre and post products are you using? Hers or ones you already have?

suzieq45 01-20-2010 10:01 AM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
Do you have to use a pre spray with SJolie? For that matter should one be using a pre spray always with and solution as a matter of practice?

vanity-tan 01-20-2010 01:33 PM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
Quick Tan: Color Took overnight with the 2.5 hour wash off.

PH Spray: I have done it both ways with and without the ph spray. PH spray is an education all in itself... The solution looks great both ways!

Post Products: they don't have any yet

Pre-Products: AS SOON as what I am using is gone I AM ALL OVER THEIRS!!!!

Additives: MUST HAVE!!! I am up selling like crazy with the "upgrades"
when you do your consult just ask "would you like more moisture" or "would you like that extra glow" It is ridiculously easy with SJolie products, they sell themselves!

suzieq45 01-20-2010 11:37 PM

Re: SJolie New Solution REVIEWS
 
Thanks Vanity-tan for info. Up sell is a must!!! I call mine the maintenance package and it sells like crazy.


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:34 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
LinkBacks Enabled by vBSEO 3.1.0
Copyright 2009 - tanTALK.com